InstallHelper popping up every time I open Ableton & unedited default set asking if I want to save
As the title says, whenever I open Ableton up the install manager shows up asking, "Do you want to allow this app to make changes to your device?", you know, the pop up that shows up when you first install. It's not a big issue cuz I just hit no, but it's weird that it shows up at all. Any ideas? It's a minor inconvenience, but inconvenient nonetheless.
The other minor weirdness is that I made a custom default set, and every time I open Ableton, then open another project, it asks me if I want to save, even though I've made no changes.
Anyone know what these things are about?
Posted Feb 25, 2024, 10:21 PM UTC
17