Orders already picked up by another driver

I am sick and tired of going into a restaurant and then saying the order was already picked up.

This has happened more than once but today took the cake. I was literally 3 min from a restaurant and when I got here the front hostess said the order had already been picked up 10 min before I got there. Hostess also said that they confirmed in the app. Which means that they selected order picked up. So why in the world did they ping me for pickup when the driver was already 7 min into her delivery?

I chatted with support and they called and confirmed that the order was already picked up.

Here is the issue I have besides the flat pay of a $1 for a cancelled order.

I was doing a mission where 6 deliveries between 11am and 1:59pm would get a $24 bonus.

Guess what?!? I’m not getting that because I spent not only time at the restaurant but with support so they could verify, cancel and credit my account.

I’m done with GH. They can f#% themselves.

I specifically asked them about the mission they jacked up and all they ever say is they will let them know.

I deliver food and people for other companies and this is the only one that has overlapping pickup drivers.

Posted Jul 26, 2024, 5:53 PM UTC

913
Loading comments…