Question About Connected Ubisoft Accounts...

PS5 Co-Op

Hey guys, I have kind of a niche question that I hope you can help me with. My boyfriend and I both play this game, him on Steam/me on PS5, and he wants to try the game on PS5 but with his progress. Naturally, this would mean unlinking my Ubisoft account and linking his, but everywhere I read I see this blaring "nothing will happen to your data, but everything you've bought will be deleted" I have the season pass and a few of the cosmetic packs so I don't really want to lose that. Only one article said that all of my stuff would return when the console was linked back to my Ubisoft account. Is that the case? Is there really nothing to worry about? I'd love for him to try it on console since he doesn't have one of his own (especially with how beautiful the game is on PS5) but I don't want to lose any of my stuff either :c

Can someone clarify this for me?

TL;DR Can you use two different Ubisoft accounts with this game, switching back and forth, with no data loss?

Posted Mar 14, 2025, 7:54 PM UTC

22
Loading comments…