Feature request - Only send the "Congratulations" email once
Quite a bespoke setup, but I use Ente to backup my photos temporarily until I have had chance to download them off my phone to my PC. Each time I do this, I delete all photos from Ente so it's completely empty.
The issue is the next time a photo is synced, I get a "Congratulations" email. It sounds like you need to add a database value to record the fact if a user has been sent this email as to not keep on sending it.
Congratulations on preserving your first memory!
Did you know that we will be keeping 3 copies of your data, at 3
different locations so they are as safe as they can be? One of these
copies will in fact be preserved in an underground fallout shelter!
While we work our magic, you could turn on
Machine Learning to
see the magic you can do with your photos.
That's not all, if you wish to import more of your photos, we have a
desktop app
that can import your photos from
Google,
Apple
and more.
Now as you check out Ente, if you've any questions, please write back,
we'd love to help!
Posted May 4, 2025, 4:34 PM UTC
42