People who sign up through the iOS app mysteriously have their pledges deleted on the same day they get charged again

I know this is a weird thing to ask, but has anyone who's had people sign up through the iOS app had people whose pledges get deleted on the exact same day they get charged again in the wee hours of the morning? In the past month and even earlier today, I had two different patrons whose pledges were cancelled on the same day they would have been charged again, but I didn't receive any notification from my Patreon notifications about it. I know it sounds stupid because obviously people will likely have just joined before bouncing to avoid being charged again, but I was curious if anyone else had something similar happen

Posted May 6, 2025, 3:32 PM UTC

11
Loading comments…