Otter.ai: Can it record after I deleted my account ?
Someone in my company had otter.ai on autorecord unwittingly and a copy of a company meeting was sent to everyone. I, being an idiot, linked my gmail account to access the meeting notes because I thought it was an official recording.
Then, finding out later it wasn’t, I was worried Otter would autorecord all my meetings so I deleted it /deactivated my account and removed all third party permissions from the gmail side. Will otter.ai be able to record my meetings even though I have deleted my account? I guess I am just worried.
Posted May 15, 2025, 4:26 PM UTC
010