Does restoring trashed photos from Google Photos restore it back to the local device the photos came from?
Hi. I cancelled my Google One subscription, only to find out everything is synced here and if I delete things on Google Photos, it deletes it from the original device as well (I know it's a common thing to say on this sub). Since I need that email, I subscribed again for now while I sort things out to go to another storage.
After mass deleting about 3000+ photos in Google Photos, I then restored all of them from the trash after subscribing again. Will those pictures also 'go back' to the local device it came from? I'm sorry if it's a overused question
Posted Oct 2, 2025, 1:43 PM UTC
25