How do I turn off sharing MY activity with other people?

Help

I just got a notification that someone I follow posted a reel for the first time. Great! I don’t care.

When it comes time for me to post my first reel, I don’t want everyone that follows me to get a push notification about it.

How do I stop that from happening?

To be clear, I’m not asking how to turn off other people’s notifications for myself. I’m asking how to not alert my entire follow list every time I like a photo or post something. How do I do it?

Posted Oct 10, 2025, 2:43 PM UTC

10
Loading comments…