Account Deletion Date Has Changed - without my input. Anyone who has deleted account seen the same?
I entered a delete request on Nov 6th and FB confirmed that my account would be deleted by Dec 6th. I still have email to prove that.
I have not attempted to log during that time - and be patiently counting down the days.
Side note - the fact we have to wait 30 days is very cynical to begin with.
So today is Dec 7th! Account should be deleted.....
Nope.
I try and login with old creds - and the message was 'Your account is scheduled to be deleted on the 14th Dec'
Utter horseshite.
I no point did I log into FB to alter the original cancellation date. Definitely not on the 14th Nov. And to be triple sure I searched emails and the only email I have from FB on deletion is the true and original one - marked on the 6th Dec.
Has anyone else experienced this?
Posted Dec 7, 2025, 12:39 PM UTC