Shared Library Bug when renaming a folder in Photos
Hi
Just wondering if others are experiencing this bug?
So in Photos in the Shared Library I have lots of folders / albums.
When I (admin user) go to Settings > Shared Library > Permission Settings > Add User (Common User) > Limited Permission > Check View, Download, Upload for certain folders and albums it works fine.
The common user is able to have the above permissions as ticked.
But if I (admin user) rename a Folder/Album in the shared library that does not have permission ticked as above, it becomes enabled!!!
Can anyone replicate this? I’ve sent screen recordings to UGOS support but they can’t replicate
Thanks
Posted Dec 7, 2025, 12:58 PM UTC
11