Is it possible to move my world into a newer version on tlauncher?
I started a world with 2 friends on version 1.21.1, but today we realized it didn't have some stuff we want but we also don't really want to start over. So my question is: can I move the world into a different version while keeping everything (or at least with minimal changes) in the world? and if yes, how? I've searched this up but only found guides on how to backup worlds which I don't think is the solution. I'm new to MC and not a pro, so please don't judge, and any help will be really appreciated 🙏
Posted Dec 9, 2025, 9:52 AM UTC
30