I created a Google Cloud organization by mistake
If it wasn’t obvious from the title, I have no idea what I’m doing. Go easy on me and try to speak in simple terms, please.
I was using a website to create a Google Streeview timelapse. It required I open a Google Cloud account, start a project, and hand it an API code so it could upload the images. I did that, but before it could finalize the process, it said that it would cost money to do so. I backed out, but I’m worried that I just gave private information to this website or if I’m going to get surprised with secret fees.
I tried finding a way to delete my Google Cloud account, but it seems that that’s impossible without deleting your entire Google account. I deleted all of my projects, but I’ve been notified that they’ll only be fully erased in a month. I’ve removed my billing account and my payment information from both Google Cloud and my Google account. But my “console” or “organization” is still there.
I’ve read horror stories on this sub where people were slammed with thousand dollar fees that they weren’t notified about and I’m wondering if I already fucked up by starting an organization and beginning the trial. How can I be sure my account is safe? And can Google still apply fees to your account without billing information? Also, is there a way to delete an organization?
Posted Dec 30, 2025, 8:57 PM UTC