Does deleting result in losing data?
So i'm on ps5, and the end of the ps4 servers on genshin was one of them main reasons for me buying the 5. Lately, i'm not enjoying the game itself and the characters anymore so i was wondering, if i could delete it but keep the data for now? If i deleted and just reinstalled maybe a few months down the line, would everything still be fine? Would my account be the exact same?
And does one need to take measures to ensure the account doesn't automatically get deleted after inactivity?
Posted Jan 3, 2026, 7:48 PM UTC
25