new user prompt
so I clicked the app after a few weeks and out of nowhere, it's asking me to log in or create a new user - I entered my account name and random pw, since after years of use I have no idea what it is, and voila, a whole blank new setup with everything gone, and the UI looks like it's from 1999! WTF? is this to do with apple announcement about rosetta support expiring? I'm on M4 Sequoia and it worked fince since I bought my mac last year, after TM transfer. I want my wishlists, users, everything back! just cheked my email and apparently I registered in 2014 - why is there no pw reset option or something? if I drag the app from the same TM backup (haven't updated on a new mac), will everything be restored? where is all my stuff in system files or has it all been wiped? I'm not happy.
Posted Feb 19, 2026, 10:06 PM UTC