Other Users & Shared Disk Space
In Settings > General > Storage I have 190.47GB allocated to "Other Users & Shared". When I was setting the Mac up initially I fat fingered my name and ended up with an"irf" account and an "off" account. The admin account is "orf".
- Is the shared data being shared between the :irf" and "orf" accounts?
- Can I safely delete the "irf" user?
- Will that free up the "Other Users & Shared" space?
Posted Mar 6, 2026, 8:51 PM UTC
18