How come I get a notification for one persons new posts?
There is a photographer I follow who whenever he posts, I get a notification for it. It will say “XXXX just shared a post.” It doesn’t do this for anyone else. Every other notification I have is only regarding my own posts (who liked, comments, etc), so it’s odd that I’m getting this.
I don’t even interact with his page often, in fact I’ve actively ignored it because these notifications are annoying. I haven’t liked a post by him in over a year as well.
I’m just curious if he’s paying for this or something? He’s a pretty well known photographer with over a million followers, so perhaps that helps?
Posted May 10, 2026, 2:05 PM UTC
10