Apps reminding me that they’re using my location

Ultra Annoyed

If I didn’t want the app to use my location anymore, I would simply turn the setting off.

I hate those pop-ups that remind you that an app is using your location, and suggesting to either keep it how it is or reset the location permissions from there.

“[App name] has used your location [number of times] in the background over the past [number of days]. Do you want to continue to allow background location use?”

⭕️ Change to Only While Using
⭕️ Always Allow

There’s literally a setting for this. I don’t need a pop-up reminder…

(And, of course, this may only be relatable or relevant to iOS users who see this post.)

Posted Jun 8, 2026, 4:45 PM UTC

07
Loading comments…