Possible to delete Uber driver account and restart after 30 days?

Uber has been taking the piss with me. They keep on sending me reminder to complete the background verification check but the link has expired. I have already opened 2 escalations but they're not sending me a new one.

I see that you can delete your account and that it takes 30 days to do that. What happens after the 30 days? Will they retain all data or ban me or what?

Thanks.

Posted Jul 11, 2026, 1:38 PM UTC

02
Loading comments…