r/truespotify•
SadWizard_

Shared playlists

Question

I want to remove a shared playlist. I made it private, removed every song manually and clicked 'delete', but it still showes up on my home page. Will it just disappear over time or am I doing something wrong? How can I make sure the other person can't access it anymore?

My second question is that another shared playlist still has the other person attached and it's 'saved' by them, but it doesn't show up in their profile. I'm the owner, so I don't know if they were able to make it private for them or delete it from their profile. Could it be one of those things or is it a bug?

Posted Jul 13, 2026, 10:38 AM UTC

14
Loading comments…