r/Zoom•
Wsvanhorne

Deleted attendees

Question

So I’m hosting a Zoom webinar. Somehow, I made it a reoccurring webinar and when I changed the setting to registration not required, I lost all of people who had registered previously. About 150.

I re-uploaded those people. I made sure to change the webinar back to not reoccurring.

But when I checked the link that was sent to people previously, it was different than the link that was next to their name now and did not take you to the webinar waiting room.

I ran several scenarios with a test webinar. And it appears I can turn registration off and all the links will work, even the original ones sent to the people who got removed when I turned the registration off.

Can anyone on this thread confirm that I’m correct?

I could turn registration off for the main webinar and figure this out using the link that I received when I signed up for my webinar with my personal email

But I’m scared if I turn registration off, I’m gonna lose my attendees again and I just don’t wanna do that.

Posted Aug 3, 2026, 1:53 PM UTC

13
Loading comments…