So f-ing angry
I opened Google photo, and to my horror I see that ALL my photos are uploaded to the cloud! I specifically turned OFF the synchronising, and every time Google has asked ive answered "no". I've been meaning to delete the app altogether, but there were some old photos in shared folders I wanted to deal with first ... and in the meantime Google stole my photos and invaded my privacy.
It will not come as a shock that I removed all photos from the app, and deleted not only the app, but also all my photos in the phone (I have a backup anyways so why use the space).
It makes me sick to think that they have so many baby pictures of my child.
Posted Aug 13, 2026, 4:52 PM UTC
19734