You are given the opportunity to erase one from existence. Which do you undo?
You don't *have* to. You just can if you want to. It won't just disappear, it will be like it never existed in the first place. So no catch, other than the full range of consequences or implications of doing that.
For example, if you pick Facebook, Zuckerburg's profits, the bots and Meta AI, stolen content, Marketplace scammers... all of it goes with it. But so do people's accounts that they may or may not have built businesses with or found their spouse through. The friends they made it through it, bands they discovered, fundraisers that gained traction, support groups, all of it goes as well. You won't have any memories of it either. So you won't know what you've lost. No one will know. So you also can't be held accountable for taking it away.
Posted Aug 14, 2026, 12:37 AM UTC