Question about teams and deleted messages
Hello everyone,
i am a sys admin but don’t have experience with the backend of team. I sent a “private” (I use quotes because nothing is really private at work) message to someone today that I later deleted. It sat in this persons message for about an hour. My work has email notifications setup, so typically when we are out of office we received missed notifications. I am curious will this person still receive my message in their email even though it’s been deleted. I googled it first before asking but I don’t trust ai overview. So overview said yes, they would still get the full message but it just won’t be in teams. How true is this?
Posted Aug 21, 2026, 2:31 AM UTC
019