Why are recruitment and ranked role selections remembered together?

Discussion

Yes, I know a "just look better next time" is a fair enough answer, but feeling like a clown right now at the -30 LP I just took.

This morning I was like "uhhh, you know what? Maybe I could queue for a jungle game on recruitment for some variety, I could practice some other roles...", I selected the jungle role as my top priority, but ended up not playing the game.

Now I went for a ranked game and to my surprise I was put as jungler, first time this season, you can't dodge in Master without taking a full LP and MMR loss penalty so I just embraced the fact autofill put me there and did what I could, obviously the enemy Nidalee was the first good Nidalee I have seen all year so we got destroyed.

Accepting the L, I go to play another match... and I see that I had jungler as my priority role, because it still remembered it from this morning when I went to recruitment.

I really don't feel that recruitment and ranked should share that memory, I can't be the only silly creature that has thrown away a game and fucked 4 other teammates in the process by picking a role for practice in recruitment then going into ranked with zero ability to play that as if it was what I main.

I hope that this post at the very least helps whoever sees it to remember to avoid this goofy mistake lmao.

Posted Aug 30, 2026, 9:17 PM UTC

06
Loading comments…