DO NOT BUY TTK IF IT'S NOT THE ACCOUNT YOU ARE PLAYING ON.
Please don't delete. This isn't a bug, this is a massive flaw on both sides.
Firstly, as far as I know this is a PlayStation error, but I could be wrong; so here goes. After two incredibly unhelpful conversations with Sony/Psn support I basically got told I would have to buy the whole game again to play what I already own, because of how bungie made it.
When I first purchased the game, my brother entered the season pass on his account, I thought nothing of it. When I tried to purchase TTK, it flat out refused to accept I owned the first two dlcs.
So I went onto his account and downloaded it. I can play it just fine.. On his account. Completely locked out on mine.
I have:
- Restored licenses.
- Gone into the store and 'downloaded' everything else again.
- set his PlayStation account to primary (only one PlayStation)
Nothing works, and basically when I talked to PlayStation I was told 'too bad.'
Wonderful..
I have also seen several others with this issue.
TL;DR I'm going to have to spend ~ 250$ total to play something I already own, talked to PlayStation got told too bad.
[SGA]
Posted Sep 16, 2015, 8:23 AM UTC · edited