(XONE) Be careful in the gilded menu! Dose not confirm if you want to guild a hero.
I know it's a little my fault too, but when you choose to gild a hero the choise that costs 80 hero souls dose not confirm if you want to do it. However the random reassign for 2 hero souls does. Just wasted 80 hero souls and went back down to 34 hero souls :-( Might wanna fix that.
Posted Mar 23, 2017, 4:10 PM UTC
I believe this behavior is just copied from the PC version of the game.
It never asks for confirmation if you try to gild a hero, only for degilding.
If it's a lot easier to do it by mistake on the console version, then indeed a confirmation would be nice there.
I don't think it's a lot easier, but there being a confirmation on something that costs 2, but not on the one that costs 80 is a little odd in it self. Like i said was my own fault too.
I see.
I think that it's always been like this in the game, because if you click on a non-gilded hero, the only possible action in the game is to move one or all gilds to him, but if you click on a gilded hero, you can do all of those actions, but also degild. So, more actions for a gilded hero, and that's probalby why the developers thought it would actually need an additional confirmation, since it would be easier to make a mistake.
Well I actually clicked a gilded one. I was trying to move it since it was on Betty Clicker.
Considering mobile asks for confirmation, it makes no sense to be simply PC copied behaviour. Why not copy the mobile behaviour and aks for confirmation?
Honestly, all platforms should really be brought to total balance (including rubies, because mobile loses a bunch of potential) before many more big changes happen. That way people aren't asking about platform-specific features/game behaviours and things are much less confusing.
I'm not a programmer or developer though, don't know how feasible that would be.
Mobile version asks for confirmation for degiliding. It doesn't ask for gilding though.
PC version works exactly the same already.
Also, PC version was the only version of the game initially (the web one), so when new content is being added, it first gets into the web / stream, and later on mobile. So, of course it makes sense that mobile would copy stuff after PC when possible.