[Discussion] PSA: if you play on multiple computers
If you play on multiple computers and sync via Steam Cloud, everything will work normally if you have a game in progress when you change between them. Things get weird in the case that you have a game running on one, pick it up and complete it on the second, then switch back to the first without starting a new game. It will just revive the game you had been playing before switching computers.
If you care about your stats and it revives one of these saves, it will count as a lost timeline even if you delete the save. Expunging it from the stats involves editing the appropriate profile.lua in a few places, so it's best to avoid it if at all possible.
Posted Apr 12, 2018, 9:00 AM UTC
I've noticed this as well. Fortunately, my stats aren't good enough to be worth caring about!