"Another user has already enabled offline access on this computer"
Hey all,
This is a quick technical query. I've noticed for a long time that most of the documents I create offline disappear upon reconnecting.
I noticed today that under Google Drive settings it says "Another user [shared email account I've not had access to for years] has already enabled offline access on this computer."
Is there any way I can revoke that? I've not had access to that account in an age. I tried uninstalling the Google Docs Offline extension and reinstalling it but that statement in the settings remains. I've looked as thoroughly as I can but I can't revoke that access.
Any tips, anyone? Thanks
Posted Feb 28, 2019, 12:44 PM UTC
61
You should be able to remove the user from the startup screen. If that doesn't work, it's annoying, but of course you can do a powerwash and start over