When expanding a volume (SHR1) does the shared data remain accessible?
I am looking to expand my 6Tb SHR1 volume (2x3Tb WD Reds) with another 2 WD Reds.
Will the shared data still be accessible on my network? If not, how long is the expansion likely to take?
Thank you for your time :)
Posted May 6, 2019, 1:57 PM UTC
Data remains accessible during volume expansion.