opt out of the work profile option?
Hi all! I used to have both my personal account and my gsuite account linked together on the same profile. But since last Friday I can't anymore, when I tried to sync on my gsuite account, there was only a "connection error" message. I have been doing some research and found out that the work profile is now required, which means I have duplicated apps. This new feature is making me work double, since in my job, we share drive links on hive (our remote work platform), discord and even whatsapp. And when I click on those links, I can't access since those apps are linked to my personal account. I use discord and whatsapp not only for my job, so I cant just download them on my work profile. Another thing that is bothering me is that now I have 2 separate calendars, I also do some freelance jobs with my personal account, and being able to see everything on one calendar was a big advantage for me to see times and avoid overlapped events. Is this feature permanent? And if so is there a way to merge some apps so I can still use all the apps without having to jump between one profile to the other? Please, this is making my work more complicated, and is ahuge time waster. Thanks
Posted May 4, 2022, 1:42 AM UTC