If I delete something I have posted from my profile page does it delete just for me? can others still see it?

Profile

Posted May 6, 2022, 11:49 AM UTC

11
tumultuousness:bulb: helper•

"delete" deletes it from all of Reddit. So unless someone has a link to the post saved in their history or bookmarks, or commented on the post, then no one else will be able to get to it.

"hide" hides a post only from you, not anyone else.

So yeah if you hit delete it should be deleted for everyone.

2