Setting SSD as Network Drive: Security settings constantly change sharing settings
Is there any way to stop this from happening? I have the drive shared as a network drive, and the security settings constantly change admin access from Read and Write to “no Access”. It seems to happen every reboot of the system.
Extremely frustrating as this is being used in a broadcast environment with video recording equipment recording to this drive for us to edit.
Base model Mac Mini M4.
Have set File Sharing setting to on (in the “Sharing” page of System Settings).
SSD is added as a shared folder, users “Everyone” reverts from ‘Read and Write’ with every reboot to ‘No Access’
Posted Apr 14, 2026, 6:05 AM UTC
37