What does the purge checkbox do when destroying VMs or containers?
I've been trying to find out what this checkbox does when deleting a VM or container, but I've been unable to find any documentation that mentions it. Does anyone know? I don't believe it was there in PVE 5.x.
Posted Nov 15, 2019, 4:08 PM UTC
53
Does this provide enough explanation?
Yea. I can't believe I missed the tooltip.
I don't really get how you could remove a VM and keep it in the replication and backup jobs. I guess I don't understand what would be different if you don't check that box.